CFUW Orillia Program

CFUW Orillia is adapting to meeting virtually. Currently, we are gathering online until such time that we can meet in person again.

New members are always welcome!

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 7 pm - via Zoom

Welcome Back: Club & AGM News, and Interest Groups

Speaker:  Alison Braun -  Founder of Earth Treks

Sustainable, Magical  Adventures in Ecuador, Galapagos Islands and Peru

 

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 7 pm - via Zoom

Annual General Meeting

Guest Speaker: Elsa Lam - Editor of Canadian Architect

Canadian Modern Architecture:  A Fifty-Year Retrospective, from 1967 to the present

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 7 pm - via Zoom

Guest Speaker: Liz Westcott - Green Haven Executive Director

Our new Orillia building and difficulties with COVID-19; homeless women and women in abusive relationships

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - Holiday Celebration - via Zoom

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 7 pm

Guest Speaker: Dr. Ellen Field – Lakehead University Assistant Professor in Education

Leadership and Administration

Climate change education and highlights from her recent national study

Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - 7 pm

Guest Speaker: Michael Fredson – Owner of Orillia’s Manticore Books

Our community bookstore is the largest independent bookstore north of Toronto

Tuesday, March 23, 2021  - 7 pm

CFUW Orillia Advocacy Committee - Resolutions Meeting

Tuesday, April 27, 2021  - 7 pm

Nominations

Guest Speaker: Karly Church – Domestic Sex Trafficking Survivor now a Crisis Counsellor with

Victims Services of Durham Region

Saturday, May 8, 2021 - Garage Sale

Tuesday, May 11, 2021   May Banquet at Hawk Ridge Golf Club

Sunday June 6, 2021 - Homes Tour & Tea - tentative

Tuesday June 15, 2021 - Potluck Dinner at Swanmore Hall

After the COVID-19 Pandemic:

Location of Monthly

General Meetings

OMAH

Orillia Museum of Art & History,

30 Peter Street South, Orillia

at 7 pm.

Free Parking after 5:30 pm

in the Municipal Parking Lot behind OMAH

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now